About Me

My name is Erin
I am a vegan
I am 24
I have 2 dogs and a cat
I don't know what I want to be when I grow up

I am currently living with my boyfriend, our 2 dogs, Suzie and Radley, and our cat Domino near the beach an hour north of Sydney.

My 2 dogs, Suzie (Right - wedged between myself and the couch) and Radley (Left)

I commute to the city every day for work, while my boyfriend Travis works locally, so he takes care of the house & pets while I travel.
Around 12 months ago I gave up eating meat. After a disturbing look inside the meat industry, I could not bring myself to eat anything that had been produced so cruelly and violently.
After a few months I knew I wouldn't be able to justify eating dairy any more, it made me feel guilty and disgusting every time I consumed it. That's when I made the decision to give up ALL animal products.
My boyfriend has been incredible throughout the process - trying everything I have created (some things worse than others), watching the documentaries and films I bring home, and even giving up cheese!
It has been hard, but so rewarding! Just knowing that any time we eat something, we are not contributing to the pain and suffering of an innocent creature. 

I like:

Finding accidentally vegan items at the supermarket
Mexican food
Dairy free chocolate
Yummy smoothies
Cute animals - pigs, cows, pandas, penguins, dogs & cats!
Sleeping past 5am
Pay day
Polite people
Old movies
Reading classics
Vintage fashion
Taking photos of my food (here)

I dislike:

Finding dog & cat hair on all of my clothes
Noisy people on trains
Monthly pay
Animal abuse
Poor spelling and grammar (there, they're & their/your & you're)
Having to get out of bed when it's raining
Poor hygiene on public transport
Washing up
Having to get up early

Check out my Pinterest page and follow me on Instagram or Goodreads for more!

No comments:

Post a Comment